Meet Cinderella

One of the best ways that I’ve found to combat stress is to play music. So I decided that since there is no steel band in Beijing and I will be here for 4 years, I might as well do something constructive with my time here.

So now I have violin and her name is Cinderella. It was a close call between Antonio and Cinderella but in the end, Cinderella’s sound was much better.

I have had 2 whole lessons so far, and boy, I think it’s harder to learn than Chinese, but I think I am going to love it, maybe just as much as steel pan, but in a different way of course.

3 thoughts on “Meet Cinderella

  1. Wwweeeee. Another violin player Diva!!! You have inspired me to take mine up again [this, and a comment Gay made the other day, which makes me think this post is a sign!!]. Anyway, I too find violin a difficult instrument to play, but it sounds so good when you get it right that it’s worth it. Maybe you can teach me a thing or two when you get back 😀 All the best! Enjoy!!

    1. I didn’t know you played the violin Rae 🙂 That’s so cool. Glad my post inspired you, and I’ve been meaning to write about it for awhile, but I kept putting it off, so maybe it is a sign. Who knows 😉 I don’t know about teaching you a thing or two…we’ll see how much I learn after 4 years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

