What do Beijingers eat for breakfast?

I had an idea a while back to do a week of Breakfast Foods in Beijing. I’m not sure what happened…I took one picture and no more. Don’t get me wrong, I’m pretty sure I ate at the canteen all week, I just didn’t take any pictures.

The one picture I took is of a special type of dumpling called “shao mai”; Then the sandwich thing is like a pulled pork sandwich, it’s called “rou jia mo”; Finally in the back is chocolate soy milk. I’m not sure how good it is for me, but I love it.

Beijing Breakfast
One type of Beijing Breakfast

Due to the Spring Festival Celebrations (Chinese New Year), almost everything is shut down, so the week of breakfasts will be delayed for a while. Get ready guys, Year of the Sheep is almost here!

3 thoughts on “What do Beijingers eat for breakfast?

Leave a Reply

